Were You Abused?

Priest Sex Abuse Lawyer 

Call Today: 1-866-777-2557

Priest Abuse Kansas - Priest Sex Abuse Lawyer KS

Were you sexually abused as a child by a priest, deacon or any other member of the Church?  You are not aloneWe are here to help abuse survivors.  Stand up against your abuser and help prevent this from happening to someone else.  Contact Vanderhyde Law today for a free case review.  Please fill out our confidential online contact form or call Toll Free 1-866-777-2557 and a Kansas Priest Abuse Lawyer will get back to you within 24 hours to answer any of your questions.   This is a free consultation.  Making the call is sometimes the hardest step, but it is often a necessary step on the road to healing.  Priest Abuse Lawyer Kansas

Call Toll Free 1-866-777-2557 for a Free, Confidential Consultation.  No Legal Fees Unless You Receive Settlement. 

Priest Abuse Kansas

What is Perceived as Sexual Abuse?
In the most standard terms, sex abuse is understood to be subjecting someone else to sexual contact without their consent. Sexual abuse might take many forms and may happen to people of any age. Even so, child sex abuse is really a long-standing challenge throughout the Country and a great number of young children every year are suffering from sexual abuse.

Priest Abuse Kansas

Often, sexual abuse is perpetrated by persons inside the child’s family unit or close circle of associates, which includes coaches, educators, religious instructors, or even babysitters. Being familiar with exactly what constitutes sex abuse of a kid could be the first step in taking an engaged role in prevention, and you will find many different acts that fall under the classification of child sex abuse.

In numerous states, a person who is under 17 years old is deemed legally incapable of giving consent for a sexual act. On top of that, those who are mentally incapacitated or physically powerless are covered under child sex abuse laws. Child sexual abuse can be present in countless forms, not all of which involve physical penetration or explicit contact. Some states describe child sexual abuse as:

Priest Abuse Kansas

• Incest
• Rape
• Obscene sexual performance
• Exposing a child to sexual activity
• Exhibitionism
• Fondling of child’s sex organs
• Intercourse or sodomy
• Commercial exploitation, including prostitution or producing pornographic content

There are numerous various legal charges that could be brought against a person who has committed sexual abuse of a child, and the harshness of the legal charges is dependent upon several different variables. With the deficiency of a “Romeo and Juliet law”, or Close in Age Exemption, many states usually do not offer any legal exemptions for anyone under the age of 17 who participate in consensual sexual behavior. As an example, if a 16 year old and a seventeen year old have been in a sexual intimate relationship, the 17 year old could possibly be charged with statutory rape.

Priest Abuse Kansas

While the age of consent is a aspect in child sex abuse and also felony charges, several children are subjected to abuse at a much younger age. These kind of violations carry sizeable penalties under law. By way of example, in some states a criminal charge of Course of Sexual Conduct Against a Child-Second Degree carries a maximum sentence of 7 years in jail, while Predatory Sexual Assault Against a Child features a minimum sentence of 25 years in prison.

No matter the age of the kid involved, sex abuse is capable of having disturbing long-term issues relating to the child. Quite a few youngsters are influenced by fear, manipulation, along with threats to prevent them from exposing sex abuse, and it's up to parents and caregivers to be aware of any improper conduct and to take speedy measures to report suspicion of a sex abuse criminal offense.

Priest Abuse Kansas

Priest Abuse Kansas - Free Confidential Consultation - 1-866-777-2557